The band starts the year with the induction into the Colorado Music Hall of Fame. While in the midst of their 49th year touring the band works on several projects leading up to their 50th Anniversary. In September of 2015, they commemorated their 50th anniversary with a sold out show at the Ryman Auditorium. Taped for a PBS special which debuted in March 2016, the concert included guests John Prime, Sam Bush, Vince Gill, Jerry Jeff Walker, Alison Krauss, Rodney Crowell, Byron House, Jerry Douglas and Jackson Browne in addition to former member Jimmy Ibbotson. On September 30, 2016, Circlin’ Back: Celebrating 50 Years, a live CD and DVD was released. The Years 2016 and 2017 the band set out on an 18 month Anniversary Tour, “50 Years of Dirt” Upon completion of the tour John McEuen departed the band.

  • Jeff Hanna – guitars/vocals
  • Jimmie Fadden – drums/harmonica/vocals
  • Bob Carpenter – keyboards/accordion/vocals
  • John McEuen – banjo/fiddle/guitar/mandolin