The band begins the year by winning a Grammy for Best Country Instrumental for “Earl’s Breakdown.” The song features Earl Scruggs, Randy Scruggs, Jerry Douglas and the late Vassar Clements. The band tours throughout North America in support of the critically acclaimed CD Welcome To Woody Creek.

  • Jeff Hanna – guitars/vocals
  • Jimmie Fadden – drums/harmonica/vocals
  • Bob Carpenter – keyboards/accordion/vocals
  • John McEuen – banjo/fiddle/guitar/mandolin